Saint Joseph's men's lacrosse attackman Chris Blewitt has been named to the 2018 Google Cloud Academic All-America® Division I Men’s At-Large Third Team, as selected by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA).

He becomes the first SJU men’s lacrosse player to be named an Academic All-American since Chris McIsaac earned third team honors in 1997.

Google Cloud Academic All-America® Teams

Blewitt, who graduated with his degree in finance and economics with honors, summa cum laude, had previously been named to the CoSIDA Academic All-District Men's At-Large First Team for District 2 for the second consecutive year. He was also named the Northeast Conference Scholar-Athlete of the Year and was named the Philadelphia Inquirer Academic All-Area Co-Performer of the Year, sharing the honor with teammate Mike Rastivo.

A 2018 Northeast Conference First Team selection, Blewitt led the Hawks in points (48), goals (25), and assists (23) in 14 starts this spring. He also led the Hawks in shots (80) and shots on goal (47), led all SJU attackmen in ground balls (18) and caused turnovers (5), and led the NEC on game-winning goals (4). Blewitt recorded at least one point in all 14 games played and scored in 10 of those game en route to leading the Hawks in points in eight different contests.

Blewitt also earned Saint Joseph's prestigious Class of 1950 Award, presented to the top graduating student-athlete from a men's team. Aside from excelling both in the classroom and on the field, Blewitt spearheaded the SJU men's and women's lacrosse programs' efforts in dedicating a home doubleheader to the One Love Foundation back in March to cap a tremendous four years of community service work while on Hawk Hill.

A four-year starting attackman, Blewitt leaves SJU with 163 points on 94 goals and 69 assists through 60 career games played; his points and assists rank seventh all-time at SJU while his goals and career games played rank ninth. He was a two-time NEC First Team attackman and the 2015 NEC Rookie of the Year as well as the 2017 NEC Men's Lacrosse Scholar-Athlete of the Year and a two-time Philadelphia Inquirer Academic All-Area Team selection.