SOMERSET, N.J. – Saint Joseph's men's lacrosse senior attackman Chris Blewitt has repeated as the Northeast Conference Men's Lacrosse Scholar-Athlete of the Year, conference officials announced on Thursday.

A 2018 Northeast Conference First Team selection, Blewitt led the Hawks in points (48), goals (25) and assists (23) and led the NEC in game-winning goals (4) in 14 starts this spring. The native of Lincoln Park, N.J., recorded at least one point in all 14 games played and scored in 10 of those game en route to leading the Hawks in points in eight different contests. Blewitt averaged 3.43 points per game on 1.79 goals per game and 1.64 assists per game, all of which ranked in the NEC's top ten.

The senior co-captain turned in 25 points on 11 goals and 14 helpers through six NEC games, including a six-points efforts against Bryant (3g, 3a) and Mount St. Mary's (2g, 4a) and a five-point performance against Sacred Heart (2g, 3a). Blewitt added a hat trick and an assist at Hobart and scored at then-#18/20 Robert Morris. The only league game in which the two-time NEC Player of the Week was held scoreless was at Wagner, but he contributed with three helpers and four ground balls on the afternoon.

For his career, Blewitt tallied 163 points on 94 goals and 69 assists and leaves Hawk Hill ranked in SJU’s all-time top ten in all three categories. Blewitt was also tabbed to the 2018 Senior CLASS Award All-American Second Team and CoSIDA Academic All-District 2 At-Large First Team for his contributions in the classroom, on the field, and in the community. Blewitt graduated with a dual-degree in finance and economics this May and is headed to Wall Street, where he will work with Mizuho Securities USA as an analyst in its Capital Markets group this summer.

Saint Joseph's also placed 13 men's lacrosse student-athletes on the Northeast Conference 2018 Spring Academic Honor Roll. Student-athletes must post at least a 3.20 cumulative GPA in order to be named to the honor roll. The Hawks landed both graduate students, five seniors, one redshirt freshman, and five freshmen on the list.

Blewitt, graduate student Mike Rastivo, rising junior Nicholas Vernacchio, and rising sophomore Sean Voelkel also earned spots on the NEC Spring Commissioner's Honor Roll for achieving at least a 3.75 cumulative GPA. This marks Blewitt's fourth year on that list, and Vernacchio’s second.

Below is the list of Saint Joseph's 13 men's lacrosse honorees for the NEC 2018 Spring Academic Honor Roll:

Four-time members:
Chris Blewitt / Senior / Lincoln Park, N.J. / Bergen Catholic / Finance and Economics
Kyle Cain / Senior / Wantagh, N.Y. / Wantagh / Marketing
Brendan McNicholas / Senior / West Grove, Pa. / Avon Grove / Food Marketing
Austin Smith / Senior / Olney, Md. / Our Lady of Good Counsel / Finance

Two-time members:
Tate Hutchinson / Sophomore / Lancaster, Pa. / Manheim Township / Business
Patrick O’Brien / Senior / Smithtown, N.Y. / Smithtown West / Army West Point / Business Administration
Nicholas Vernacchio / Redshirt Freshman / Dresher, Pa. / Upper Dublin / Finance

First-time members:
Tucker Almany / Freshman / Fairplay, Md. / Saint James School / Natural Science
Evan Campbell / Freshman / Cherry Hill, N.J. / Cherry Hill East / Finance
Will McNamara / Graduate Student / Haverford, Pa. / Haverford School / University of Virginia / Financial Services
Mike Rastivo / Graduate Student / South Setauket, N.Y. / Ward Melville / Choate Rosemary Hall (Conn.) / Organization Development and Leadership
Matt Tufano / Freshman / East Northport, N.Y. / Elwood-John H Glenn / Finance
Sean Voelkel / Freshman / Chapel Hill, N.C. / Chapel Hill / Finance