More than 100 Saint Joseph's student-athletes received their degrees on Saturday, May 19, at the University's Commencement held in the Michael J. Hagan '85 Arena. 

Claudine Andre of women's track & field and Chris Blewitt of men's lacrosse were selected as the recipients of Saint Joseph's Class of 1950 Awards, as the school's top graduating student-athletes and were among the honorees at the Awards Ceremony on May 18. STORY

Additionally, longtime director of athletics Don DiJulia '67 addressed the graduates and received an Honorary Doctorate of Humane Letters. DiJulia has served the University for 50 years and is retiring at the end of May. STORY

Another highlight of the ceremony was former Hawk basketball star and NBA veteran Jameer Nelson receiving his degree after finishing his college career 14 years ago. STORY

Saint Joseph's congratulates the student-athletes on their accomplishments and thanks them for their years of dedication to the Hawk athletics and the University.

PHOTO GALLERY: Student-Athletes at Commencement

The following is a list of the graduates with their conference awards denoted (as of May 19):

Justin Aungst
Dominic Cuoci
Marc Giacalone
Matt Maul
Steve Powles
Eric Sigovich
David Viselli

Men's Basketball
Michael Booth
James Demery *
Jameer Nelson
Shavar Newkirk *
Kyle Thompson
Christian Vega
Jai Williams

Women's Basketball
Candace Belvedere
Adashia Franklyn
Jaryn Garner
Avery Marz
Chelsea Wood *

Men's Cross Country/Track & Field
Collin Crilly *
David Dorsey *
Kevin Dorsey
Jake Durante-Koller
Kenny Evely *
Dan Ferraiolo *
Dave Garton *
David Henderson
Barren McCoy
Anthony Morelli
Andrew Myers
Dan Savage *
Steve Thompson *

Women's Cross Country/Track & Field
Claudine Andre + *
Aaryn Crawley
Alex Edger
Caroline Keegan
Rose O'Brien
Megan O'Dowd
Steph Toland *
Cassidy Weimer *

Field Hockey
Jackalyn Pauling !!

Tyler Sokolis

Men's Lacrosse
Chris Blewitt ! *
Nick Buckley !
Kyle Cain ! *
Pat Dallon !
Jason Kelly !
Hayes McGinley ! *
Brendan McNicholas !
Patrick O'Brien !
Austin Smith ! *
Davis Stoner !

Women's Lacrosse
Morgan Lamey
Dana Garbinski
Aly Gormley
Kristen Kelbon
Liz O'Sullivan
Kate Payne
Juliana Strazulo *
Catie Vivian

Men's Rowing
Garren Best
Andrew O'Connor
Claudio Recchilungo
Jennifer Reynolds
Thomson Rymer

Women's Rowing
Maria Biancaniello *
Cailin McCully
Dominique Millilo
Katherine Robb
Kerri Roman
Natalie Simms
Lauren Slattery
Caroline Strauss *
Rose Tavianini
Alyssa Vanni

Men's Soccer
Isaac Agyapong
Matt Crawford *
Nick Hartwell
Kevin Lockhart
Trevor Nicol
Greg O'Connell
Tom Santilli
Ben Zambetti

Women's Soccer
Lauren Dimes
Lindsay Walder

Madison Clarke
Lauren Reilly

Men's Tennis
Peter DeWitt
Nick Ringle
Alexander Schneider
Tim Stierle *

Women's Tennis
Maureen Devlin

!! - Member of Atlantic 10 Champion Team
! - Member of Northeast Conference Regular-Season Champion Team
* - All-League honoree in 2017-18 (Atlantic 10, Big 5, ECAC, IC4A, NEC,Soccer Six)
+ - Individual league champion (A-10, ECAC, IC4A)
(List includes honors awarded prior to May 19)