Saint Joseph's vice president and director of athletics Don DiJulia will be one of eight individuals inducted into ECAC Hall of Fame on May 4. The class of 2018, which includes one team of distinction, was announced by the ECAC Hall of Fame committee.

Members of the ECAC Hall of Fame represent a diverse group of former student-athletes, coaches, administrators, teams, officials, and support staff from across decades. Honorees have been selected for outstanding achievements, service, dedication, commitment and contributions to the ECAC and its member institutions.

The 2017-18 academic year marks his DiJulia’s 50th in college athletics, and his 35th as Saint Joseph’s athletic director over two terms, from 1976-1981 and then from 1988 to the present. In 2012, he was promoted to vice president for athletics/director of athletics. All told, DiJulia’s affiliation with SJU spans six decades, from his time as a student to the present. DiJulia is retiring at the end of this academic year and he was recently inducted into the SJU Athletics Hall of Fame.

The ECAC's annual ceremony will take  place on Friday, May 4 at the Crowne Plaza in Danbury, Conn. The event will begin with cocktail hour at 6:00 p.m. followed by dinner and induction ceremonies at 7:00 p.m.

Tickets for the 2018 ECAC Hall of Fame Gala and Induction Ceremony are $150 and must be purchased before April 19. No tickets will be available on the day of the event. Tickets and journal ads can be purchased using this link:

Joining DiJulia in the Class of 2018 are:

Lauren Anderson (Administrator), University of Rhode Island
Joe Bertagna (Athlete/Administrator), Harvard Hockey, ECAC Hockey, Hockey East
Royce Flippin (Administrator), Princeton University, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mark Fusco (Athlete), Harvard University, Hockey
Patricia Henry (Administrator), Harvard University
Kim Kryscnski-Marino (Athlete), Stockton University, Indoor/Outdoor Track
Joy Solomen (Administrator), Rowan University
1947 Holy Cross Men's Basketball Team

Click here to visit the ECAC's virtual Hall of Fame.