GRAND LAKE, Colo. – Saint Joseph's women's lacrosse recent graduates Sinead Brierley and Francesca Donato have been selected to play in the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association Senior All-Star Game, it was announced on Friday morning. Brierley and Donato will represent the Hawks as members of the Division I South Team roster on Saturday, June 1. Opening draw control on Tierney Field at the US Lacrosse Headquarters in Sparks, Md. is set for 1:00 p.m.

Only seniors who have exhausted their lacrosse playing eligibility are permitted to participate. Admission for all three games is free of charge. The games will also be streamed live on

"I am excited for Fran and Sinead for being named to the IWLCA Senior All Star Game," said fifth-year head coach Alex Kahoe. "This honor is a testament to their hard work, passion, and dedication while being a member of the St. Joe's women's lacrosse team."

The Hawk duo will practice with the squad on Friday, May 31 at 1:15 p.m. before attending a players only dinner that evening in Hunt Valley, Md.

Brierley and Donato both turned in the most successful seasons of their collegiate careers as seniors this spring en route to Atlantic 10 All-Conference First Team honors for defender Brierley and attacker Donato; Donato was also tabbed the league's Offensive Player of the Year.

After making the transition to a primary defensive role for her final season, Brierley led the team in both ground balls (52) and caused turnovers (33) while Donato led the squad in points (89, SJU's single-season program record), goals (47), and assists (42, SJU's single-season program record).

Brierley graduated with a degree in business administration with concentrations in marketing and management while Donato graduated with a degree in pharmaceutical marketing, both from Saint Joseph's on May 18. Both earned ECAC Team honors yesterday, with Brierley picking up First Team recognition.

They become SJU's fourth and fifth IWLCA Senior All-Star Game selections in program history, joining defender Caroline Hagan (2016), defender Brittany Hanrahan (2014), and defender Abby Renninger (2009); Donato becomes the first offensive player to make the roster while this marks the first time in program history in which multiple Hawks made the cut.