PHILADELPHIA – The Saint Joseph's women's basketball team has announced its 12-game, non-conference schedule for the 2019-20 season. SJU will face a minimum of eight teams that competed in postseason play last year and will host its 26th Annual Hawk Classic over Thanksgiving weekend.

The Hawks will open the 2019-20 campaign at Columbia on Thursday, November 7 before hosting Temple in the home opener and Big 5 opener the following Monday, November 11.

Saint Joseph's next eight games will be against opponents who reached the postseason in 2018-19, beginning with a neutral-site game in the Bronx against Seton Hall (WNIT First Round) on Sunday, November 17, to be held at Fordham.

The Hawks will return home to host Penn (WNIT Second Round) for Big 5 action the following Wednesday, November 20 before heading to Auburn (NCAA First Round) on Sunday, November 24.

Saint Joseph's will host the 26th Annual Hawk Classic the weekend of Saturday, November 30 and Sunday, December 1 and will face American (WNIT First Round) on Saturday before taking on Drexel (WNIT First Round) on Sunday.

The Hawks will remain home to host Sacred Heart (WNIT First Round) the following Wednesday, December 4 before heading to Villanova (WNIT Second Round) for Big 5 play on Saturday, December 7.

Following a weekend off from outside competition, the Hawks will then travel down to Boca Raton, Fla. to take part in the Florida Atlantic University Tournament, facing Harvard (WNIT Second Round) on Friday, December 20 and either FAU or Furman (WNIT First Round) on Saturday, December 21.

Saint Joseph's will conclude the non-conference schedule at home against Navy on Monday, December 30.

Game times, television coverage, and the complete Atlantic 10 Conference schedule will be announced at a later date.

Be sure to follow the Saint Joseph's women's basketball team on Instagram and Twitter and like the Hawks on Facebook. Fans can receive all of the latest news and info on the women's basketball program with Hawk E-News.

RELATED