MERION STATION, Pa. – Saint Joseph’s junior goalkeeper Victoria Kammerinke, freshman forward Tonya Botherway, and head coach Lynn Farquhar earned individual end-of-season honors as the Atlantic 10 announced its All-Conference field hockey teams on Thursday afternoon.

Kammerinke earned her second consecutive Defensive Player of the Year honor, becoming the first Hawk to win the honor multiple times.  The Kaarst, Germany, native leads the nation with nine shutouts and leads the Atlantic 10 with a 1.00 goals against average and a .760 save percentage.

Botherway was tabbed the league’s Rookie of the Year, the fourth consecutive season that a Hawk has won the award.  She ranks third in the Atlantic 10 with 20 goals and 10 assists, while her 50 points are good for second in the league.  Hailing from Auckland, New Zealand, Botherway was named the league’s Rookie of the Week five times and its Player of the Week once.

Now in her fifth year on Hawk Hill, Farquhar was voted the league’s top coach for the third consecutive season.  She has guided the Hawks to a 16-2 overall record, an 8-0 conference mark, the program’s third consecutive regular season title, and the 10th spot in the latest Penn Monto/NFHCA Division I Coaches Poll.

Kammerinke and Botherway were joined on the All-Conference First Team by senior forward Anna Willocks and junior midfielder Pepa Serrano.  Willocks, a two-time All-America honoree, three-time Atlantic 10 Offensive Player of the Year, and now four-time First Team selection, ranks second on the team and fourth in the league in both goals and points with 17 and 40, respectively.  She was named the Atlantic 10 Player of the Week four times, and was tabbed the NFHCA’s National Offensive Player of the Year on Wednesday after her nine-point weekend.

Serrano leads the Hawks and ranks second in the league with 11 assists on the season.  The 2016 Atlantic 10 Rookie of the Year, she has now been named to the All-Conference First Team three times.

Seniors Joely Helder and Monica Tice and junior Kathrin Bentz were voted onto the All-Conference Second Team.  For Helder and Tice, it is the second such honor for their careers; Helder was tabbed for the Second Team a season ago, while Tice earned Second Team honors in 2015, when she was also named to the All-Rookie Team.

Bentz earned All-Conference recognition for the second consecutive season; in 2017, she was named to the First Team as well as garnering All-Region Second Team accolades.

Botherway was also named to the league’s All-Rookie Team, as was classmate Johanna Huse.  Huse is tied for third on the team with seven assists to go with four goals and 15 points.

Willocks, Bentz, and Kammerinke earned All-Academic honors, as did sophomore Jordan Olenginski.  Both Willocks and Kammerinke previously earned All-Academic honors a season ago.

The Hawks are the top seed in the 2018 Atlantic 10 Field Hockey Championship, set to begin on Friday at SJU’s Ellen Ryan Field.  They will meet fourth-seeded Richmond at 11:00 a.m., with the winner to meet either #2 VCU or #3 Massachusetts at 2:00 p.m. on Saturday.