Horizon Services Moneymaker
ABetterFinancialPlan Banner MM
CamaPlan MM
Marriott MM
USVI Moneymaker
iFly MM
PNC MM

Men's Basketball

stop
Courtesy: SJU Athletics
Saint Joseph's to Open Wooden Legacy against Washington State
Courtesy: SJU Athletic Communications  
Release:  08/01/2017

The Saint Joseph’s men’s basketball team will face Washington State to open play in the 2017 Wooden Legacy on Thanksgiving, November 23. The three-day, 12-game bracket tournament will be played during the holiday weekend on November 23, 24 and 26, at Titan Gym on the campus of Cal State Fullerton. 

The Hawks’ opening contest will be televised on ESPN3 at 6:30 p.m. Eastern time. In the second game on November 24, Saint Joseph’s will face either Saint Mary’s or Harvard, with the broadcast also on ESPN3. The tournament will conclude on Sunday, November 26.

The schools on the other side of the tournament bracket are Cal State Fullerton, Georgia, San Diego State and Sacramento State.

Saint Joseph's is the sixth school from the A-10 to compete in the event as Saint Louis won the 2011 Wooden Legacy title. 

The Big West Conference is hosting the event for the 11th time, while Titan Gym has served as the tournament site since 2013. 

All 12 games of the 2017 Wooden Legacy will be televised on ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPNEWS or ESPN3. All times listed are Pacific (unless otherwise noted).

Thursday, November 23

  • Game 1 - Saint Mary’s vs. Harvard, 1 p.m. PT (4 p.m. ET), ESPNEWS
  • Game 2 - Saint Joseph’s vs. Washington State, 3:30 p.m. PT (6:30 p.m. ET), ESPN3
  • Game 3 - Georgia vs. Cal State Fullerton, 7:30 p.m. PT (10:30 p.m. ET), ESPNEWS
  • Game 4 - San Diego State vs. Sacramento State, 10 p.m. PT (1 a.m. ET, next day), ESPNU

Friday, November 24

  • Game 5 - Saint Mary’s/Harvard winner vs. Saint Joseph’s/Washington State winner, 10:30 a.m. PT (1:30 p.m. ET), ESPNEWS
  • Game 6 - Saint Mary’s/Harvard loser vs. Saint Joseph’s/Washington State loser, 1 p.m. PT (4 p.m. ET), ESPN3
  • Game 7 - Georgia/Cal State Fullerton winner vs. San Diego State/Sacramento State winner, 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET), ESPN2
  • Game 8 - Georgia/Cal State Fullerton loser vs. San Diego State/Sacramento State loser, 6:30 p.m. PT (9:30 p.m. ET), ESPNEWS

Sunday, November 26

  • Game 9 - Game 6 and Game 8 losers, 11:30 a.m. PT (2:30 p.m. ET), ESPN3
  • Game 10 - Game 5 and Game 7 losers, 2 p.m. PT (5 p.m. ET), ESPNU
  • Game 11 - Game 6 and Game 8 winners, 6:30 p.m. PT (9:30 p.m. ET), ESPN3
  • Game 12, Championship- Game 5 and Game 7 winners, 9 p.m. PT (12 a.m. ET, next day), ESPN2

All-Session tickets will go on sale on September 13th and can be purchased at fullertontitans.com or by calling (657) 278-2783.  Additional ticket and travel package information can be found on the event web site at www.TheWoodenLegacy.com

 

Member Login

Forgot Password x

Hawks All Access

Watch Hawks All Access
Jun 28 2017
Athletics
2017 Goals of the Year
May 26 2017
Men's Basketball
Hawk Hill Hardwood Interview: Spring...
May 14 2017
Baseball
Postgame Report: Baseball Tops...
May 13 2017
Women's Rowing
Women's Rowing Freshman 8 Wins at Dad...
Jun 28 2017
Athletics
2017 Goals of the Year
May 13 2017
Women's Rowing
Women's Rowing Freshman 8 Wins at Dad...
May 04 2017
Athletics
Goals of the Week: May 4, 2017
Apr 27 2017
Athletics
Goals of the Week: April 27, 2017
Apr 29 2017
Women's Lacrosse
Postgame Report: Women's Lacrosse...
Apr 25 2017
Men's Basketball
Hawk Hill Hardwood Interview: Spring...
Apr 23 2017
Baseball
Postgame Report: Baseball Sweeps...
Apr 13 2017
Women's Lacrosse
Postgame Report: Women's Lacrosse...