OVERLAND PARK, Kan. - Saint Joseph's co-captains Chris Blewitt and Mike Rastivo have been named to the Senior CLASS Award All-American Second Team, as voted on by fans, media, and Division I head coaches and announced by organization officials on Thursday afternoon. With the pair of Hawk selections, Saint Joseph's is the only program to be represented twice among the First and Second Teams.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character, and competition. An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

First-Team selections include Denver's Trevor Baptiste, Bryant's Tom Kennedy, Maryland's Dan Morris, Cornell's Jake Pulver (award winner), and Rutgers' Michael Rexrode while Blewitt and Rastivo are joined on the Second Team by Albany's Connor Fields, Penn's Connor Keating, and Johns Hopkins' Shack Stanwick.

Blewitt and Rastivo were originally selected as two of 20 candidates in the First Round, announced in early April; senior long stick midfielder Austin Smith was one of those 20 candidates as, for the second year in a row, Saint Joseph's led all NCAA Division I men's lacrosse programs with three candidates selected.

Blewitt's accomplishments can be viewed in his Senior CLASS Award bio while Rastivo's can be viewed in his Senior CLASS Award bio.

Blewitt and Rastivo become the third and fourth Hawks in program history to earn Senior CLASS Award All-American honors, joining Second-Team alums Pat Swanick '16 and Ryan McGee '14.