SPARKS, Md. – Saint Joseph's women's lacrosse fourth-year head coach Alex Kahoe, who won five NCAA national titles while at the University of Maryland from 1995-2000, has been inducted into the US Lacrosse National Lacrosse Hall of Fame, it was announced on Wednesday.

Kahoe is arguably one of the most decorated collegiate goalkeepers of all-time as a three-time All-American, three-time ACC Goalkeeper of the Year, and two-time NCAA Goalkeeper of the Year while at the University of Maryland, where she led the Terrapins to four consecutive national titles from 1997-2000 as well as three ACC titles.

A member of the USA National Lacrosse Team from 1997-2005 and the USA World Cup Lacrosse Team in 2003, Kahoe was named to the ACC 50th Anniversary Team in 2002 and to the NCAA 25th Anniversary All-Time Women's Lacrosse Team in 2005 and was most recently inducted into the University of Maryland Athletics Hall of Fame in 2014.  

Kahoe was named the head coach of the Saint Joseph's women's lacrosse program on August 11, 2014 and has indisputably led the program to new heights in just four years, coaching the Hawks to a 21-6 regular-season A-10 record en route to three consecutive A-10 postseason appearances over the last three springs.

Tickets for the 2018 National Lacrosse Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, sponsored by RPS Bollinger and the Markel Insurance Company, will be available to the public for purchase beginning August 1. Tickets will be sold online at