Staff Directory

Mailing Address:
Saint Joseph's University
Athletic Department
5600 City Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19131

Athletic Administration
Athletic Communications
Athletic Development
Compliance
Equipment
Facilities
Marketing and Corporate Partnerships
Recreation/Aquatics
Sports Medicine
Tickets
Coaches

    AREA CODE 610
ATHLETIC ADMINISTRATION
(Barry Hall)
Vice President for Athletics/Athletic Director Don DiJulia 660-1707     ddijulia@sju.edu
Asst. Vice President/Athletics Business Affairs Jim Brown 660-1726     jbrown@sju.edu
Associate Athletic Director/Varsity Sports Renie Shields 660-2584     shields@sju.edu
Faculty Athletics Representative (Mandeville Hall) Dr. Stephen Porth 660-1638     sporth@sju.edu
Administrative Assistant Eileen Brown 660-1708     ebrown@sju.edu
FAX   660-1716      
 
ATHLETIC COMMUNICATIONS
(Ramsay Center)
Associate Athletic Director/Communications Marie Wozniak 660-1727     mwozniak@sju.edu
Associate Director- Athletic Communications Jack Jumper 660-3389     jjumper@sju.edu
Assistant Director- Athletic Communications Joe Greenwich 660-1738     jgreenwi@sju.edu
Assistant Director- Athletic Communications Nikki Philpot 660-2601     nphilpot@sju.edu
FAX   660-1724      
 
ATHLETIC DEVELOPMENT
(Barry Hall)
Assoc. Vice President - Athletic Development Katie Shields 660-1231     kshields@sju.edu
Associate Director of Athletic Development Liz Fritchman 660-3203     efritchm@sju.edu
Assoc. Director of Athletic Development/Donor Relations & Events Becky Hemphill 660-3280     rhemphil@sju.edu
Sr. Assoc. Dir. of Athletic Development/Marketing & Communications Phil Denne 660-3262     pdenne@sju.edu
 
COMPLIANCE
(Barry Hall)
Assoc. AD/Varsity Sports-
Director of Compliance Services
Renie Shields 660-2584     shields@sju.edu
Compliance Assistant Deirdre Bertotti 660-3293     bertotti@sju.edu
 
EDUCATIONAL SUPPORT SERVICES for STUDENT-ATHLETES
(Bellarmine Hall)
Director of Educational Support Services Janet Greder 660-1728     jgreder@sju.edu
Assistant Director - Educational Support Services Ken Krimmel 660-1729     kkrimmel@sju.edu
Interim Learning Specialist Patricia Haslam 660-3085     phaslam@sju.edu
 
EQUIPMENT
(Athletics Center)
Equipment Manager Jahawn Foye 660-1767     jfoye@sju.edu
 
FACILITIES
(Athletics Center)
Assoc. Athletic Director/Facilities Al Pendleton 660-3292     alp2@sju.edu
Assistant Athletic Director/Facilities Joe DeLacy 660-1720     jdelacy@sju.edu
Administrative Assistant Aleen Bobal 660-1722     abobal@sju.edu
Facility Supervisor Christina Garofolo 660-2200     cgarofol@sju.edu
 
MARKETING AND CORPORATE PARTNERSHIPS
(Barry Hall)
Associate Athletic Director/
Marketing & Corporate Partnerships
Tim Curran 660-1702     tcurran@sju.edu
Director of Corporate Partnerships Dan Shea 660-1725     dshea@sju.edu
Marketing Coordinator Colleen McGovern 660-1138     cmcgover@sju.edu
FAX   660-3307      
 
RECREATION/AQUATICS
(O'Pake Recreation Center - Maguire Campus)
Asst. Athletic Director/Recreation Corey Shannon 660-3052     cshannon@sju.edu
Asst. Director of Recreation Angie Marfisi 660-2583     amarfisi@sju.edu
Fitness Coordinator Kelly Halpin 660-1533     khalpin@sju.edu
Director of Aquatics Bryan Brown 660-1717        bsquaredd7@gmail.com
Administrative Assistant Mary Beth Catania 660-1703     mcatania@sju.edu
 
SPORTS MEDICINE
(Athletics Center)
Director of Sports Medicine Lori Sweeney 660-1699     lraffert@sju.edu
Head Athletic Trainer Bill Lukasiewicz 660-3234     blukasie@sju.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Ryan Obsniuk 660-2598     ryan.obsniuk@sju.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Sal Capone 660-1701     scapone@sju.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Jessica Witzke 660-3238     jessica.witzke@sju.edu  
Assistant Athletic Trainer Mario Mascioli       MM717713@wcupa.edu  
FAX   660-2577    
 
STRENGTH AND CONDITIONING
(Athletics Center)
Director of Strength & Conditioning Brian Bingaman 660-2234     brian.bingaman@sju.edu
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach Ben Steenrod 660-2234     ben.steenrod@gmail.com
Graduate Assistant TBA 660-2234      
 
TICKETS
(Hagan Arena)
Ticket Sales   888-SJU-HAWK     tickets@sju.edu
Director of Athletic Ticket Operations C.J. Hertrich 660-1712     tickets@sju.edu
FAX   660-2905      
 
COACHES
 
BASEBALL
(Barry Hall)
Head Coach Fritz Hamburg 660-1718     chamburg@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Matt Allison 660-1704     mallison@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Ryan Wheeler 660-2592     rwheeler@sju.edu
Assistant Coach David Valesente 660-2592     dvalesen@sju.edu
 
MEN'S BASKETBALL
(Ramsay Center)
Head Coach Phil Martelli 660-1706     cariano@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Mark Bass 660-1735     bass@sju.edu
Assistant Coach David Duda 660-1709     dduda@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Geoff Arnold 660-1721     garnold@sju.edu
Director of Men's Basketball Operations Rob Sullivan 660-1961     robert.sullivan@sju.edu
Video Coordinator John O'Brien 660-3310     john.obrien3@sju.edu
Administrative Assistant Clare Ariano 660-1706     cariano@sju.edu
FAX   660-1762      
 
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
(Ramsay Center)
Head Coach Cindy Griffin 660-1710     cgriffin@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Susan Moran 660-1719     smoran@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Stephanie McCaffrey 660-1756     smccaffr@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Jada Pierce 660-1737     jpierce@sju.edu
Director of Women's Basketball Operations Katie Gardler 660-1777     cgardler@sju.edu
Video Coordinator Chris Koclanes 660-3288     ckoclanes@sju.edu
Administrative Assistant Kathy McDonald 660-1710     kmacdona@sju.edu  
 
FIELD HOCKEY
(O'Pake Recreation Center - Maguire Campus)
Head Coach Lynn Farquhar 660-1763     lfarquha@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Katie Brady 660-2550     kbrady@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Anna Zarkoski       azarkosk@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Nick Roydhouse       nr637421@sju.edu
 
GOLF
(Barry Hall)
Head Coach Bob Lynch 660-1759     rlynch2@sju.edu
 
MEN'S LACROSSE
(Athletics Center)
Head Coach Taylor Wray 660-1733     twray@sju.edu
Associate Head Coach Dan Keating 660-3200     dkeating@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Steve Grossi 660-3200     sgrossi@sju.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Cody Hornung 660-3200    
 
WOMEN'S LACROSSE
(Athletics Center)
Head Coach Alex Kahoe 660-2585     akahoe@sju.edu  
Assistant Coach Colleen Dawson 660-2585     cdawson@sju.edu  
Assistant Coach Becky Lynch 660-2585     rlynch@sju.edu  
Assistant Coach Katie Gallagher 660-2585     TBA
 
MEN'S ROWING
(Gillin Boathouse)
Head Coach Mike Irwin 660-1739     mirwin@sju.edu
 
WOMEN'S ROWING
(Gillin Boathouse)
Head Coach Gerry Quinlan 660-1730     gquinlan@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Linda Quinlan 660-1730      
Recruiting Coordinator/Assistant Coach Brianna Lampmann 660-1730     brianna_kearns@gmail.com
Assistant Coach Patti Scinto 660-1730    
 
MEN'S SOCCER
(Athletics Center)
Head Coach Don D'Ambra 660-1764     ddambra@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Pat Morris 660-1764     pmorris@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Steve Wacker 660-1764     swacker@sju.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Scott Krotee 660-1764     TBA
Director of Operations Rob Brown 660-1764     rob.brown@sju.edu
   
WOMEN'S SOCCER
(Athletics Center)
Head Coach Jess Mannella 660-3367     jmannell@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Fred King 660-3367     frederick.king@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Lane Davis 660-3367     ldavis@sju.edu
 
SOFTBALL
(O'Pake Recreation Center - Maguire Campus)
Head Coach Terri Adams 660-1734     tadams@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Brooke Darreff 660-1734     bdarreff@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Jen Mineau 660-1734     jmineau@sju.edu
 
MEN'S AND WOMEN'S TENNIS
(Maguire Campus)
Director of Tennis/Head Coach (Men's and Women's) Ian Crookenden 660-3368     icrooken@sju.edu
 
WOMEN'S TRACK & FIELD/CROSS COUNTRY
(Athletics Center)
Head Coach Kevin Quinn 660-1731     quinn@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Claire Hewitt 660-1731     cduncan@sju.edu  
 
MEN'S TRACK & FIELD/CROSS COUNTRY
(Athletics Center)
Administrator of Track Programs/Head Coach Mike Glavin 660-3249     mglavin@sju.edu
Assistant Coach Teddy Meyers 660-3249     thadeus.meyers@sju.edu