Calathes, Ferguson and Nivins Honored by Big 5
Courtesy: SJU Athletic Communications  
Release:  04/21/2008

April 21, 2008

PHILADELPHIA - Saint Joseph's Pat Calathes, Rob Ferguson and Ahmad Nivins were honored at the 63rd annual Herb Good Basketball Club Awards Banquet this evening, while the Hawks shared the Team of the Year award with Temple and Villanova.

Calathes was the co-recipient of the Robert Geasey Award as the Big 5's Most Outstanding Player, sharing the honor with Mark Tyndale of Temple. He earned All-Big 5 First Team honors and received the Cy Kaselman Award as the city's top free throw shooter.

Ferguson received the Harry Merrill Award for Sportsmanship. He was also an All-Big 5 Second Team Selection.

Nivins joined Ferguson on the All-Big 5 Second Team.