Baldasari Named To A-10 Baseball All-Conference Team
Courtesy: SJU Athletic Communications  
Release:  05/24/2005

May 24, 2005

PHILADELPHIA - Saint Joseph's University senior third baseman Nick Baldasari has been named to the Atlantic 10 baseball All-Conference Second Team in a voting conducted among the league's head coaches. He is the first SJU player to be honored since 2003.

The Hawks' Most Valuable Player, Baldasari topped the team in batting with a .313 average, 24 runs, 56 hits, 10 doubles, four home runs and 26 RBI. He placed second on the team with seven steals.

The All-Atlantic 10 First Team consisted of George Washington's Brad Rosenblat, Derrik Lutz and Ryan Roberson; Galen Schumm of Dayton; Steve Maiolo of Duquesne; Mike Rainville, Matt Sullivan and Ryan Cunningham of Rhode Island; Matt Torra and Jason Twomley of Massachusetts; and La Salle's Rich Prall and Gerard Breslin.

Joining Baldasari on the Second Team All-Conference are Cory Riordan of Fordham; Scott Brown, Wayne Russo, Josh Nestor and Mick Lefort of Rhode Island; Dayton's Michael Massa and Luke Trubee; Xavier's Jay Johnson; Brian Pellegrini and Joe Rizzo of St. Bonaventure; and Richmond's Ben Zeskind.

The last Saint Joseph's player to be honored by the A-10 was Mike Walls (1st Team) at third base in 2003.

  • 2005 Baseball All-Conference Teams