PHOTO GALLERY: 2011 Men's Basketball Awards Banquet
Courtesy: SJU Athletic Communications  
Release:  04/14/2011

April 14, 2011

PHILADELPHIA - Photo gallery for the 56th annual Men's Basketball Awards Banquet held on April 10 in the Michael J. Hagan '85 Arena. PHOTO GALLERY

Sophomore Carl Jones and freshman Langston Galloway were named co-winners of the John P. Hilferty Memorial Award as the Most Valuable Players of the 2010-11 Saint Joseph's University basketball team.

Saint Joseph's 1980-81 team was also inducted into the SJU Men's Basketball Hall of Fame. The squad, coached by Jim Lynam, went 25-8 and reached the NCAA Elite Eight, but is most remembered for its last-second win over #1 DePaul in the NCAA Second Round. That game is still considered as one of the top upsets in college basketball history.

Click here for the complete story.